A Lack Table Without Lacking Style

I love IKEA furniture. Their products give my house an affordable, yet modern appeal. From my first blog post, you probably already know that I adore IKEA items, whether it be for storage, functionality or organization. My boyfriend and I were doing some spring cleaning and were getting ride of two IKEA Lack tables and a Lack coffee table. We found a great idea from IKEAHackers to build and reuse the items for something new instead of leaving them for bulk pick up.

The IKEA Lack tables used to make the base of the table.

IKEA Lack coffee table used as a top for the table.

I have been searching for a sofa table since I purchased my home because I always felt our front entry way looked lonely. I was ecstatic to build this piece of furniture from items we had once deemed be to trash! My boyfriend Cody got out his drill, screws and measuring tape and within 10 minutes we had the beautiful table!

IKEA Hackers originally posted it as a breakfast bar, but since we already have a kitchen table we built it as a table for the entry way.

The finished table in the entry way of my home.

Rethink before you toss that old table or dresser onto the curb – it could be exactly what you’ve been looking for.

What have you saved from the garbage and constructed into something useful?

1 Comment

Filed under Create-It-Yourself Project, decorating

One response to “A Lack Table Without Lacking Style

  1. Great project! I never would have thought about using the side tables to make something else. Now you have me looking at things a whole new way! Love the artwork too!

Leave a Reply

