Create a New World

Cherry Blossom Tree Wall Art

 

Don’t let frames stop your artwork! Thinking outside of the box (or the frame) and think about the entire space on your wall.

For my bedroom I wanted to make it into a creative space while relaxing and fun. I also wanted to incorporate both my personality and style with my boyfriend’s. I chose a wall in the bedroom that isn’t covered by furniture and a rectangular shape.

First I sketched out what I wanted to do with the wall. While collaborating with my boyfriend, we decided I would get to design a cherry blossom tree and he would incorporate artwork by Banksy. We found two images that go really well together and exemplify both of our personalities.

Paint a background color first if you have a color chosen. Let that dry and then begin to start painting. For the cherry blossom tree, I cut out cardboard in the shape of the blossoms so I can easily trace the outline with a pencil and then paint in the corresponding color. For the other designs you can draw freehand and then paint within your lines.

The design possibilities are endless! Painting an entire room can really bring a whole different atmosphere into the area. A jungle in a children’s room or a picket fence and clothes line in a laundry room really can bring a unique style to any room in your home.

What are you going to create with your space?

Banksy Artwork

2 Comments

Filed under decorating

2 responses to “Create a New World

  1. Halley! I love your cherry blossom tree painting! This is so creative and it really adds something extra to your room. I might try painting something in my room, but I’m not exactly sure what yet. Maybe I’ll try a beach theme, or a Parisian theme. Thanks for another crafty idea! :)

  2. Tim

    Hi, I found your post by searching google for outlines to do this very thing. Yours has turned out GREAT. I hope to do as well with mine. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

